Please review the site Rules, Terms of Service, and Privacy Policy at your convenience. Rules, TOS, Privacy
Get familiar with the reaction system: Introducing the Reaction System

DakotaDIY 2017

Comments

• SO WHY IS THERE NO DONATE BUTTON! :)
    ............. could you hum a few bars.
  • Lord...that is beautiful

My signature goes here
  • Makes me hungry!

• kennyk
    I have a signature.
  • Man you're killing me.
  • I wish I was a better cook.  My wife and I do the basics, but nothing like that.
  • Trial and error , find out what works and what doesn't . You smoking today Jonny?
  • Looking good!!!
  • Nope. Too cold/rainy. Using the oven. 
    I have a signature.
  • Hey guys,

DakotaDIY 2017 is just a few weeks away - so wanted to post at least one more update. 

Sponsors are really taking care of this year - make sure you head over to Facebook (if that is your thing - it is an awesome communication platform) and like our pages and the pages of the sponsors:

Here is an MP3 of the house track:

I will have more information on the various tracks - but the first three were chosen to challenge and expose critical areas of loudspeakers such as panel resonance, sibilance and ultimately resolution. The last three were chosen by BK, JP, and myself as a personal inclusion while also offering a challenge to reproduction. 

JP is currently working on the upload platform, BK is working hard on a lot of the behind the scenes stuff, as well. 

As I mentioned elsewhere, the front end will be as follows:

Windows 7 PC with no moving parts running into an Oppo BD-105d and out to the Theta Dreadnaught. The Oppo uses balanced outputs, but also has RCA style if we want to roll amps. 

I look forward to seeing each of you very soon!

-JR
    I have a signature.
  • Got the hotel booked and all ready to go, except my speakers, which i still need to complete....
    JasonP
  • Finally got the damn xo fixed! I will not be empty handed at DDIY! ;)
    JasonP