Please review the site Rules, Terms of Service, and Privacy Policy at your convenience. Rules, TOS, Privacy
Get familiar with the reaction system: Introducing the Reaction System

Iowa Road Trip FL-IA

edited October 2017 in Announcements
I'll be driving from Crestview, FL to Grinnell, IA and @Bryan@MAC told me I should make a post to see if anyone wanted to tag along and carpool the way up and the way back. If you live anywhere near any of the cities that I *might* be stopping through, let me know and I can come pick you up, and drop you back off on my way back through.

Don't be worried, I've personally met the majority of the people that will be attending (I attended back in 2014) and I have a good driving record, a reliable vehicle (new alternator, new battery and run flat tires). Also I have a very good driving record, I have 10+ years professional driving experience and I've had as much or more training than most cops.

Here's the kicker -- there's only one working speaker in the car :0

Finally, here's my route(s):

PS - By carpool, I mean help with gas, too. (cash, grass or-- well, no thank you.)

deadhorse - leviathan - harbinger - shockwave (wip)

Comments

• That is a nice road trip... Take your time and drive safe.... 

Except for @kennyk (God of micro speakers) flying with speakers usually doesn't work out!
    greywarden
  • Yay....glad you're going to join us again!  Hopefully you can pickup some company along the way.  16 hours is over twice my limit for driving solo anywhere.  Be safe and looking forward to seeing you again.   :)
    greywarden
    My signature goes here
  • Bryan@MAC said:
    16 hours is over twice my limit for driving solo anywhere.
    Then it's time to give up your man card Sissy!

J/K
    greywarden
  • PWRRYD said:
    Bryan@MAC said:
    16 hours is over twice my limit for driving solo anywhere.
    Then it's time to give up your man card Sissy!

J/K
    It's fine....I have (many) duplicates.